Copyright © 2019 Léa Daviller                                                                              France  |  daviller.lea@gmail.com  |  @lesceramiquedelea  |  +33 6 87 61 15 52

ALTERITIES

TABLE  ART  |  GOURMET PORCELAIN 

Inspired by the world of gastronomy, my material and mineral parts are an invitation to desserts, a call to our greed, a course of creamy and generous landscapes. My porcelains are coated with granular textures applied to the spatula evoking chocolate chips, cookies, pieces of nougat or milk cream, for example.

THE ENCOUNTER OF ALTERITY

The combination of two disparate universes in one, sublimates their singularity and values ​​their own identity. By contrasting materials, textures, shapes, looks, shine, colors and weight, I try to highlight the beauty of difference. Link what opposes to create a harmonious unity.

 

LANDSCAPE
PLATES

TABLE ART | PLATES

"Transported by aerial photographs, Léa invites us to travel and daydream, she imagines dreamlike landscapes mixing land and sea. Plan by plane, layer by layer, the enamels are superimposed, the colors merge and new colors are created, from heavenly oceanic blues to lichen greens and fir trees. "

1/1
9373015acc062c8da6b20abbdeb6448e.jpg
fce2bb6e2252ca8f4fb1dbae5dc92c02.jpg
eb00c93d19ac93271b5ede8c43f429b8.jpg

AERIAL PHOTO, COPPER

DRONE AERIAL PHOTO,

TOBIAS HAGG

SPACE PHOTO, NASA

Copyright © 2019 Léa Daviller                                                                              France  |  daviller.lea@gmail.com  |  @lesceramiquedelea  |  +33 6 87 61 15 52

ALTÉRITÉS

ART DE LA TABLE  |  PORCELAINE GOURMANDE

Inspirées par le monde de la gastronomie, mes pièces matiérées et minérales sont une invitation aux desserts, un appel à notre gourmandise, un parcours de paysages crémeux et généreux. Mes porcelaines sont nappées de textures granuleuses appliquées à la spatule évoquant des pépites de chocolat, des cookies, des morceaux de nougat ou de la crème de lait par exemple. 

LA RENCONTRE DE L'ALTÉRITÉ 

La combinaison de deux univers disparates en un seul, sublime leur singularité et valorise leur propre identité. En contrastant des matières, textures, formes, aspects, brillances, couleurs et poids, je tente de souligner la beauté de la différence. Lier ce qui s'oppose pour créer une harmonieuse unité.

 

ASSIETTES PAYSAGES

ART DE LA TABLE | ASSIETTES

" Transportée par des photographies aériennes, Léa nous invite au voyage et à la rêverie, elle imagine des paysages oniriques mêlant terres et mers. Plan par plan, couche par couche, les émaux se superposent, les couleurs fusionnent et de nouvelles teintes se créent, des bleus océaniques célestes aux verts lichens et sapins."

1/1
9373015acc062c8da6b20abbdeb6448e.jpg
fce2bb6e2252ca8f4fb1dbae5dc92c02.jpg
eb00c93d19ac93271b5ede8c43f429b8.jpg

PHOTO AÉRIENNE, COPPER

PHOTO AÉRIENNE EN DRÔNE, TOBIAS HAGG

PHOTO DEPUIS L'ESPACE, NASA